New Projects information at Power Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.power-technology.com http://www.power-technology.com/ en-us http://www.power-technology.com/ New Projects information at Power Technology http://www.power-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Galloper Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/galloper-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/galloper-offshore-wind-farm/ The Galloper offshore wind farm will be located 27km off the Suffolk Coast in the Thames Estuary, UK. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT St. Charles Power Station, Louisiana http://www.power-technology.com/projects/st-charles-power-station-louisiana/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/st-charles-power-station-louisiana/ The St. Charles Power Station is a new 980MW combined-cycle gas turbine (CCGT) power plant under construction in St. Charles Parish, approximately 48km west of New Orleans, Louisiana, US. Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lynemouth Biomass Power Station, Northumberland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/lynemouth-biomass-power-station-northumberland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/lynemouth-biomass-power-station-northumberland/ Located in the Northumberland coastal community of Lynemouth, Ashington, UK, the Lynemouth thermal power station operated until 1972 on coal fuel. Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Tees Renewable Energy Plant, Teesside http://www.power-technology.com/projects/tees-renewable-plant-teesside/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/tees-renewable-plant-teesside/ Tees Renewable Energy Plant (Tees REP) is a 299MW biomass-powered, combined heat and power (CHP) plant proposed by MGT Teesside, a wholly owned subsidiary of MGT Power. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Great Western Wind Project, Oklahoma http://www.power-technology.com/projects/great-western-wind-project-oklahoma/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/great-western-wind-project-oklahoma/ The 225MW Great Western wind project in Woodward and Ellis counties in Oklahoma, US, is developed, owned and operated by EDF Renewable Energy (EDF RE), a subsidiary of EDF Energies Nouvelles. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hanul Nuclear Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ulchin-nuclear-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ulchin-nuclear-power-plant/ Ulchin Nuclear Power Plant is the largest nuclear power plant in South Korea. The facility has an installed capacity of 6,157MW and is being developed in two phases. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Myingyan Combined-Cycle Gas Turbine Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/myingyan-combined-cycle-gas-turbine-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/myingyan-combined-cycle-gas-turbine-power-plant/ The Myingyan combined-cycle gas turbine (CCGT) power plant is currently under development in Taungtha, a township of Myingyan district in Mandalay, Myanmar. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Jirau Hydroelectric Power Plant, Rondônia http://www.power-technology.com/projects/-jirau-hydroelectric-power-plant-rondonia/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/-jirau-hydroelectric-power-plant-rondonia/ The Jirau hydroelectric project is a run-of-river power plant located on the Madeira River in Rondônia, Brazil. Thu, 02 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Patriot Generating Station, Pennsylvania http://www.power-technology.com/projects/patriot-generating-station-pennsylvania/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/patriot-generating-station-pennsylvania/ Patriot is an 829MW combined-cycle power plant constructed on an 85-acre site in Clinton Township, Lycoming County, Montgomery Borough, Pennsylvania, US. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT North Bangkok Combined Cycle Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/north-bangkok-combined-cycle-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/north-bangkok-combined-cycle-power-plant/ The North Bangkok Combined Cycle Gas-Fired Power Plant (CCGP) is located in Bang Kurai district in the Nonthaburi province of Thailand. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 09:00:00 GMT Cimarron Bend Wind Farm, Kansas http://www.power-technology.com/projects/cimarron-bend-wind-farm-kansas/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/cimarron-bend-wind-farm-kansas/ The 400MW Cimarron Bend wind project is currently under construction in Clark County, Kansas, US. The project is being developed by Tradewind Energy for Enel Green Power North America (EGPNA), a part of the Enel Group. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Dounreay Trì Floating Wind Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dounreay-tr-floating-wind-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dounreay-tr-floating-wind-project/ Dounreay Trì floating demonstration wind farm is being developed by Hexicon AB in the Scottish territorial waters 9km off Dounreay, Caithness County, Scotland. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station (SONGS), California http://www.power-technology.com/projects/san-onofre-nuclear-generating-california/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/san-onofre-nuclear-generating-california/ San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station (SONGS) is a 2,200MW, twin nuclear reactor power station. It is located approximately 6.5km south-east of San Clemente in Orange County, California, US. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Wylfa Newydd Nuclear Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wylfa-newydd-nuclear-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wylfa-newydd-nuclear-power-plant/ Wylfa Newydd nuclear power plant is a proposed two-reactor nuclear plant under development in Anglesey, Wales, UK. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT New Capital Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/new-capital-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/new-capital-power-plant/ The 4,800MW New Capital power plant is being developed by Cairo Electricity Production Company (CEPC), a subsidiary of the Egyptian Electricity Holding Company (EEHC). Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Block Island Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/block-island-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/block-island-wind-farm/ Block Island Wind Farm is a 30MW offshore facility developed by Deepwater Wind, three miles (4.8km) south-east of Block Island, Rhode Island. Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Gilgel Gibe III Hydroelectric Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gilgel-gibe-iii-hydroelectric-power-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gilgel-gibe-iii-hydroelectric-power-project/ The 1,870MW Gilgel Gibe III (Gibe III) hydroelectric power project was constructed on the Omo River in Ethiopia's Southern Nations, Nationalities, and People's Region State (SNNPRS). Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Sembcorp Second Co-Generation Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sembcorp-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sembcorp-plant/ Sembcorp Industries, a Singapore-based energy, water and marine group, is building an 800MW gas-fired combined cycle co-generation power plant in the Tembusu sector of Jurong Island in Singapore. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT European Offshore Wind Deployment Centre, Aberdeen http://www.power-technology.com/projects/european-offshore-wind-deployment-centre-aberdeen/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/european-offshore-wind-deployment-centre-aberdeen/ The European Offshore Wind Deployment Centre (EOWDC) will be located off the coast of Aberdeen, Scotland. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Kidston Solar Project, Queensland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ The Kidston Solar Project involves the development of a 270MW solar farm on the site of the historical Kidston Gold Mine, located approximately 270km north-west of Townsville in Northern Queensland, Australia. Thu, 15 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT