New Projects information at Power Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.power-technology.com http://www.power-technology.com/ en-us http://www.power-technology.com/ New Projects information at Power Technology http://www.power-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Formosa 1 Offshore Windfarm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/formosa-1-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/formosa-1-offshore-wind-farm/ Formosa 1 is an offshore windfarm being developed near Miaoli, in the west coast of Taiwan. Sun, 21 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cape Wind Project, Massachusetts http://www.power-technology.com/projects/cape-wind-project-massachusetts/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/cape-wind-project-massachusetts/ Cape Wind will be the first utility scale offshore windfarm to be developed in the US. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mount Gellibrand Wind Farm, Victoria http://www.power-technology.com/projects/mount-gellibrand-wind-farm-victoria/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/mount-gellibrand-wind-farm-victoria/ Acciona Energy's Mount Gellibrand wind farm is a 132MW project being developed 65km west of Geelong and 25km east of Colac in Victoria, Australia. Wed, 10 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bridge Power Project, Tema http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bridge-power-project-tema/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bridge-power-project-tema/ Bridge power project is a 400MW liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) fuelled combined-cycle power plant being developed in Tema, Ghana. Mon, 08 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Merkur Offshore Windfarm, North Sea http://www.power-technology.com/projects/merkur-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/merkur-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ The Merkur Offshore windfarm is being developed in the North Sea, Germany, approximately 45km north of the Borkum Islands. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Xina Solar One Thermo Solar Plant, Northern Cape Province http://www.power-technology.com/projects/xina-solar-one-thermo-solar-plant-northern-cape-province/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/xina-solar-one-thermo-solar-plant-northern-cape-province/ Xina Solar One is a 100MW thermosolar power plant currently under construction near Pofadder, Northern Cape Province, South Africa. Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Sewaren 7 Combined-Cycle Power Plant, Woodbridge, New Jersey http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sewaren-7-combined-cycle-power-plant-woodbridge-new-jersey/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sewaren-7-combined-cycle-power-plant-woodbridge-new-jersey/ Sewaren 7 is a combined-cycle power plant being developed in Woodbridge, New Jersey, US. PSEG Power’s subsidiary, PSEG Fossil, is executing the 540MW highly-efficient power project, which will produce sufficient electricity for 500,000 homes. Tue, 02 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Novovoronezh Nuclear Power Plant II http://www.power-technology.com/projects/novovoronezh-nuclear-power-plant-ii/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/novovoronezh-nuclear-power-plant-ii/ Novovoronezh nuclear power plant II (NNPPII) is being built at the site of the existing Novovoronezh nuclear plant located in Voronezh Oblast, central Russia. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 14:55:00 GMT Paimpol-Brehat Tidal Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paimpol-brehat-tidal-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paimpol-brehat-tidal-farm/ The Paimpol-Brehat Tidal Farm is being constructed off the coast of Paimpol-Brehat in North Brittany, France. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:00:00 GMT Kidston Solar Project, Queensland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ The Kidston Solar Project involves the development of a 270MW solar farm on the site of the historical Kidston Gold Mine, located approximately 270km north-west of Townsville in Northern Queensland, Australia. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Sarulla Geothermal Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sarullgeothermalpowe/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sarullgeothermalpowe/ The Sarulla Geothermal Power Project is in the Tapanuli Utara district, North Sumatra province, Indonesia. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Skaerbaek Combined Heat and Power Plant, Fredericia http://www.power-technology.com/projects/skaerbaek-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/skaerbaek-power-plant/ Dong Energy is currently converting its natural gas-fired Skaerbaek Power Station in Fredericia, Denmark, into a dual-fuel combined heat and power (CHP) plant. Sun, 23 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Chinook Power Station, Saskatchewan http://www.power-technology.com/projects/chinook-power-station-saskatchewan/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/chinook-power-station-saskatchewan/ The Chinook Power Station is a proposed 350MW combined-cycle natural gas-fired power plant to be built near Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada. Sun, 09 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Dudgeon Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dudgeon-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dudgeon-offshore-wind-farm/ The 402MW Dudgeon offshore wind farm, being developed in the UK North Sea, approximately 32km off the coast of Cromer in North Norfolk, will be one of the world's biggest offshore wind farms when completed. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ayitepa Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ayitepa-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ayitepa-wind-farm/ The 225MW Ayitepa wind farm is being developed in the Ningo-Prampram district, approximately 60km east of Accra city in Ghana, West Africa. Thu, 30 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Rush Creek Wind Farm, Colorado http://www.power-technology.com/projects/rush-creek-wind-farm-colorado/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/rush-creek-wind-farm-colorado/ Construction of the Rush Creek wind project, the biggest single-phase wind generating facility in North America, is expected to commence in May 2017. Wed, 29 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Norther Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/norther-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/norther-offshore-wind-farm/ The Norther offshore wind farm is a 370MW project to be built approximately 23km off the Belgian coast, alongside the border with the Netherlands. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Silverton Wind Farm, New South Wales (NSW) http://www.power-technology.com/projects/silverton/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/silverton/ The Silverton Wind Farm is a proposed wind energy project near Silverton, approximately 25km from Broken Hill in New South Wales (NSW), Australia. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Fadhili Gas-Fired Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fadhili-gas-fired-combined-heat-and-power-chp-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fadhili-gas-fired-combined-heat-and-power-chp-plant/ Fadhili gas-fired combined heat and power plant is a co-generation power plant to be constructed in the Eastern Providence of the Kingdom near Fadhili (FGP), which is located 50km away from Jubail Industrial City in Saudi Arabia. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT East Anglia ONE Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/east-anglia-one-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/east-anglia-one-offshore-wind-farm/ The 714MW East Anglia ONE Offshore Wind Farm will be located approximately 43km off the Suffolk Coast in the southern North Sea, UK. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT