New Projects information at Power Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.power-technology.com http://www.power-technology.com/ en-us http://www.power-technology.com/ New Projects information at Power Technology http://www.power-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Burbo Offshore Windfarm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbowind/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbowind/ A total of 25 3.6MW wind turbines have been installed at the 90MW Burbo Offshore Windfarm in Liverpool Bay, Wales, UK. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 12:24:00 GMT Fort Gordon Solar Plant, Georgia http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fort-gordon-solar-plant-georgia/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fort-gordon-solar-plant-georgia/ Georgia Power, a subsidiary of Southern Company, commissioned a 30MW alternating current solar photovoltaic (PV) power plant at Fort Gordon military installation in Augusta, Georgia, US, in November 2016. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Regional Rusumo Hydroelectric Project, Rwanda http://www.power-technology.com/projects/regional-rusumo-hydroelectric-project-rwanda/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/regional-rusumo-hydroelectric-project-rwanda/ Regional Rusumo hydroelectric project is a hydropower plant planned to be developed at the Rusumo Falls on River Kagera located at the common border of the Republic of Rwanda and United Republic of Tanzania. Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Paradise Combined Cycle Gas Power Plant, Drakesboro, Kentucky http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paradise-combined-cycle-gas-power-plant-drakesboro-kentucky/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paradise-combined-cycle-gas-power-plant-drakesboro-kentucky/ Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) is replacing two coal-fired units of its Paradise fossil plant with a combined-cycle power plant at a cost of approximately $1bn. Wed, 09 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Al-Rajef Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/al-rajef-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/al-rajef-wind-farm/ The 82MW Al-Rajef onshore wind project in the Ma'an Governorate in Jordan is being developed by Green Watts Renewable Energy (GWRE) on behalf of the project owner Alcazar Energy, a company based in the UAE. Tue, 08 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Watts Bar 2 Nuclear Power Plant, Tennessee http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wattsbartwo/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wattsbartwo/ The much-delayed 1,150MW Watts Bar 2 nuclear power plant in Tennessee, US, became operational in October 2016. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Burbo Bank Extension Offshore Wind Farm, Liverpool Bay http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ The Burbo Bank Extension offshore wind farm is being constructed adjacent to the existing Burbo Bank wind farm in Liverpool Bay, UK. Sun, 23 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Gemini Wind Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gemini-wind-power-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gemini-wind-power-project/ The 600MW Gemini offshore wind farm, which is being developed in the Dutch part of the North Sea, approximately 85km off the coast of Groningen, is expected to be one of the world's biggest offshore wind farms. Thu, 06 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Baghdad Bismayah (Bismaya) Combined Cycle Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/baghdad-bismayah-bismaya-combined-cycle-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/baghdad-bismayah-bismaya-combined-cycle-power-plant/ Baghdad Bismayah (Bismaya) combined-cycle power plant is being developed by Iraq’s Ministry of Electricity, approximately 25km south-east of the Baghdad city. Mon, 03 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Bhlaraidh Wind Farm, Scotland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bhlaraidh-wind-farm-scotland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bhlaraidh-wind-farm-scotland/ Bhlaraidh wind farm, located on the Glenmoriston Estate, 4km north-west of Invermoriston in the Great Glen, Scotland, UK, is being developed by Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE). Sun, 02 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Köln Niehl 3 Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Plant, Cologne http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kln-niehl-3-combined-heat-and-power-chp-plant-cologne/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kln-niehl-3-combined-heat-and-power-chp-plant-cologne/ Köln Niehl 3 is a natural-gas fired combined heat and power (CHP) plant constructed adjacent to the existing Köln-Niehl 2 power plant in Niehl harbour, Cologne, Germany. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Pentland Firth Tidal Power Plant, Scotland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/pentland-firth-tidal-power-plant-scotland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/pentland-firth-tidal-power-plant-scotland/ The Pentland Firth tidal power plant, under construction, will be the biggest tidal turbine array in Europe. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:26:00 GMT NordLink Interconnector http://www.power-technology.com/projects/nordlink-interconnector/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/nordlink-interconnector/ NordLink is a proposed bi-pole, high-voltage, direct current (HVDC) interconnector that will link the German and Norwegian power grids and connect the two main European electricity markets for the first time. Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Tenaska Westmoreland Generating Station, Pennsylvania http://www.power-technology.com/projects/tenaska-westmoreland-generating-station-pennsylvania/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/tenaska-westmoreland-generating-station-pennsylvania/ Tenaska Westmoreland generating station is a 925MW combined-cycle electric power plant being developed in Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania, US. Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Teles Pires Hydroelectric Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/teles-pires-hydroelectric-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/teles-pires-hydroelectric-power-plant/ The Teles Pires hydroelectric plant is a 1,820MW project built on the River Teles Pires, a tributary of the River Tapajós, on the border of the states of Pará and Mato Grosso in the respective municipalities of Jacareacanga and Paranaíta in Brazil. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Grant Plains Wind Farm, Oklahoma http://www.power-technology.com/projects/grant-plains-wind-farm-oklahoma/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/grant-plains-wind-farm-oklahoma/ Grant Plains wind farm is a 147MW wind power project currently under construction in Grant County, Oklahoma, US. Southern Power, a subsidiary of Southern Company, purchased the wind farm from Apex Clean Energy in August 2016. Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Arkona Offshore Wind Farm, Baltic Sea http://www.power-technology.com/projects/arkona-offshore-wind-farm-baltic-sea/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/arkona-offshore-wind-farm-baltic-sea/ Also known as Arkona Becken Südost, Arkona offshore wind farm is a 385MW offshore facility being developed by E.ON in partnership with Statoil. Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Dunmaglass Wind Farm, Inverness http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dunmaglass-wind-farm-inverness/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dunmaglass-wind-farm-inverness/ SSE’s Dunmaglass wind farm, situated 25km south of the city of Inverness, Scotland, is the highest wind farm ever to be constructed by the Scottish energy company, at 700m above sea level. Thu, 08 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Kudankulam Nuclear Power Plant, Tamil Nadu http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kudankulam-nuclear-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kudankulam-nuclear-power-plant/ The Kudankulam Nuclear Power Plant (KNPP) is located 650km south of Chennai, in the Tirunelveli district of Tamil Nadu, India. Tue, 30 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Rio Mesa Solar Electric Generating Facility, California http://www.power-technology.com/projects/rio-mesa-solar-electric-power-california-us/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/rio-mesa-solar-electric-power-california-us/ The Rio Mesa solar electric generating facility (SEGF) was a proposed project to develop two solar power generating units with a combined production capacity of 500MW. Sun, 28 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT