New Projects information at Power Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.power-technology.com http://www.power-technology.com/ en-us http://www.power-technology.com/ New Projects information at Power Technology http://www.power-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Chinook Power Station, Saskatchewan http://www.power-technology.com/projects/chinook-power-station-saskatchewan/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/chinook-power-station-saskatchewan/ The Chinook Power Station is a proposed 350MW combined-cycle natural gas-fired power plant to be built near Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada. Sun, 09 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Dudgeon Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dudgeon-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/dudgeon-offshore-wind-farm/ The 402MW Dudgeon offshore wind farm, being developed in the UK North Sea, approximately 32km off the coast of Cromer in North Norfolk, will be one of the world's biggest offshore wind farms when completed. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ayitepa Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ayitepa-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ayitepa-wind-farm/ The 225MW Ayitepa wind farm is being developed in the Ningo-Prampram district, approximately 60km east of Accra city in Ghana, West Africa. Thu, 30 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Rush Creek Wind Farm, Colorado http://www.power-technology.com/projects/rush-creek-wind-farm-colorado/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/rush-creek-wind-farm-colorado/ Construction of the Rush Creek wind project, the biggest single-phase wind generating facility in North America, is expected to commence in May 2017. Wed, 29 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Silverton Wind Farm, New South Wales (NSW) http://www.power-technology.com/projects/silverton/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/silverton/ The Silverton Wind Farm is a proposed wind energy project near Silverton, approximately 25km from Broken Hill in New South Wales (NSW), Australia. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Norther Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/norther-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/norther-offshore-wind-farm/ The Norther offshore wind farm is a 370MW project to be built approximately 23km off the Belgian coast, alongside the border with the Netherlands. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT East Anglia ONE Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/east-anglia-one-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/east-anglia-one-offshore-wind-farm/ The 714MW East Anglia ONE Offshore Wind Farm will be located approximately 43km off the Suffolk Coast in the southern North Sea, UK. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Fadhili Gas-Fired Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fadhili-gas-fired-combined-heat-and-power-chp-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fadhili-gas-fired-combined-heat-and-power-chp-plant/ Fadhili gas-fired combined heat and power plant is a co-generation power plant to be constructed in the Eastern Providence of the Kingdom near Fadhili (FGP), which is located 50km away from Jubail Industrial City in Saudi Arabia. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hongyanhe Nuclear Power Plant, Liaoning http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hongyanhe-nuclear-power-plant-liaoning/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hongyanhe-nuclear-power-plant-liaoning/ The Hongyanhe Nuclear Power Plant (HNPP) is located in Donggang Town, Wafangdian, in the Liaoning Province of China. Mon, 13 Mar 2017 13:35:00 GMT Hohe See Offshore Wind Farm, North Sea http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hohe-see-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hohe-see-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ Hohe See is a 497MW offshore wind farm being constructed in the German North Sea waters. Mon, 27 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Galloper Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/galloper-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/galloper-offshore-wind-farm/ The Galloper offshore wind farm will be located 27km off the Suffolk Coast in the Thames Estuary, UK. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT St. Charles Power Station, Louisiana http://www.power-technology.com/projects/st-charles-power-station-louisiana/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/st-charles-power-station-louisiana/ The St. Charles Power Station is a new 980MW combined-cycle gas turbine (CCGT) power plant under construction in St. Charles Parish, approximately 48km west of New Orleans, Louisiana, US. Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lynemouth Biomass Power Station, Northumberland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/lynemouth-biomass-power-station-northumberland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/lynemouth-biomass-power-station-northumberland/ Located in the Northumberland coastal community of Lynemouth, Ashington, UK, the Lynemouth thermal power station operated until 1972 on coal fuel. Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Tees Renewable Energy Plant, Teesside http://www.power-technology.com/projects/tees-renewable-plant-teesside/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/tees-renewable-plant-teesside/ Tees Renewable Energy Plant (Tees REP) is a 299MW biomass-powered, combined heat and power (CHP) plant proposed by MGT Teesside, a wholly owned subsidiary of MGT Power. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Myingyan Combined-Cycle Gas Turbine Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/myingyan-combined-cycle-gas-turbine-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/myingyan-combined-cycle-gas-turbine-power-plant/ The Myingyan combined-cycle gas turbine (CCGT) power plant is currently under development in Taungtha, a township of Myingyan district in Mandalay, Myanmar. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Great Western Wind Project, Oklahoma http://www.power-technology.com/projects/great-western-wind-project-oklahoma/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/great-western-wind-project-oklahoma/ The 225MW Great Western wind project in Woodward and Ellis counties in Oklahoma, US, is developed, owned and operated by EDF Renewable Energy (EDF RE), a subsidiary of EDF Energies Nouvelles. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hanul Nuclear Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ulchin-nuclear-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ulchin-nuclear-power-plant/ Ulchin Nuclear Power Plant is the largest nuclear power plant in South Korea. The facility has an installed capacity of 6,157MW and is being developed in two phases. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Jirau Hydroelectric Power Plant, Rondônia http://www.power-technology.com/projects/-jirau-hydroelectric-power-plant-rondonia/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/-jirau-hydroelectric-power-plant-rondonia/ The Jirau hydroelectric project is a run-of-river power plant located on the Madeira River in Rondônia, Brazil. Thu, 02 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Patriot Generating Station, Pennsylvania http://www.power-technology.com/projects/patriot-generating-station-pennsylvania/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/patriot-generating-station-pennsylvania/ Patriot is an 829MW combined-cycle power plant constructed on an 85-acre site in Clinton Township, Lycoming County, Montgomery Borough, Pennsylvania, US. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT North Bangkok Combined Cycle Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/north-bangkok-combined-cycle-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/north-bangkok-combined-cycle-power-plant/ The North Bangkok Combined Cycle Gas-Fired Power Plant (CCGP) is located in Bang Kurai district in the Nonthaburi province of Thailand. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 09:00:00 GMT