New Projects information at Power Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.power-technology.com http://www.power-technology.com/ en-us http://www.power-technology.com/ New Projects information at Power Technology http://www.power-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Storheia Windfarm, Sør-Trøndelag http://www.power-technology.com/projects/storheia-windfarm-sr-trndelag/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/storheia-windfarm-sr-trndelag/ Storheia is a 288MW windfarm being developed in the Bjugn and Åfjord municipalities of the Sør-Trøndelag County in central Norway. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT KIEL Coastal Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kiel-coastal-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kiel-coastal-power-plant/ German municipal utility, Stadtwerke Kiel, is developing Europe's most modern gas engine heating power plant on the eastern shore of the Kieler Förde inlet in northern Germany. Wed, 12 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Burbo Bank Extension Offshore Wind Farm, Liverpool Bay http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ The Burbo Bank Extension offshore wind farm was constructed adjacent to the existing Burbo Bank wind farm in Liverpool Bay, UK. Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Fuqing Nuclear Power Plant, Fujian http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fuqing-nuclear-power-plant-fujian/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fuqing-nuclear-power-plant-fujian/ Fuqing nuclear power plant is a 6,322MW plant being developed in the Fuqing City of Fujian Province, China. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Vinh Tan 4 Thermal Power Plant, Binh Thuan http://www.power-technology.com/projects/vinh-tan-4-thermal-power-plant-binh-thuan/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/vinh-tan-4-thermal-power-plant-binh-thuan/ Vinh Tan 4 is a 1,800MW super-critical thermal power plant currently under development in Binh Thuan, Vietnam. Mon, 03 Jul 2017 14:15:00 GMT Miraah Solar Thermal Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/miraah-solar-thermal-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/miraah-solar-thermal-project/ Translated as 'mirror' in Arabic, Miraah is a proposed 1,021MW solar thermal facility to be located in South Oman, and expected to be one of the world's biggest solar plants. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bukpyeong Thermal Power Plant, Donghae http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bukpyeong-thermal-power-plant-donghae/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bukpyeong-thermal-power-plant-donghae/ The 1,190MW Bukpyeong power plant is being developed within the Bukpyeong National Industrial Complex in Donghae City of Gangwon Province, South Korea. Thu, 22 Jun 2017 09:30:00 GMT Hassyan Clean Coal Project, Dubai http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hassyan-clean-coal-project-dubai/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hassyan-clean-coal-project-dubai/ The 2,400MW Hassyan clean coal power station is an ultra-supercritical (USC) power plant being developed in Saih Shuaib, Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Hohe See Offshore Wind Farm, North Sea http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hohe-see-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hohe-see-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ Hohe See is a 497MW offshore wind farm being constructed in the German North Sea waters. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT West Islay Tidal Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/west-islay-tidal-farm-scotland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/west-islay-tidal-farm-scotland/ The proposed 400MW West Islay Tidal Farm will be one of the first commercial scale tidal energy projects in the world. Thu, 25 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Formosa 1 Offshore Windfarm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/formosa-1-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/formosa-1-offshore-wind-farm/ Formosa 1 is an offshore windfarm being developed near Miaoli, in the west coast of Taiwan. Sun, 21 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cape Wind Project, Massachusetts http://www.power-technology.com/projects/cape-wind-project-massachusetts/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/cape-wind-project-massachusetts/ Cape Wind will be the first utility scale offshore windfarm to be developed in the US. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mount Gellibrand Wind Farm, Victoria http://www.power-technology.com/projects/mount-gellibrand-wind-farm-victoria/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/mount-gellibrand-wind-farm-victoria/ Acciona Energy's Mount Gellibrand wind farm is a 132MW project being developed 65km west of Geelong and 25km east of Colac in Victoria, Australia. Wed, 10 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bridge Power Project, Tema http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bridge-power-project-tema/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bridge-power-project-tema/ Bridge power project is a 400MW liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) fuelled combined-cycle power plant being developed in Tema, Ghana. Mon, 08 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Merkur Offshore Windfarm, North Sea http://www.power-technology.com/projects/merkur-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/merkur-offshore-wind-farm-north-sea/ The Merkur Offshore windfarm is being developed in the North Sea, Germany, approximately 45km north of the Borkum Islands. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Xina Solar One Thermo Solar Plant, Northern Cape Province http://www.power-technology.com/projects/xina-solar-one-thermo-solar-plant-northern-cape-province/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/xina-solar-one-thermo-solar-plant-northern-cape-province/ Xina Solar One is a 100MW thermosolar power plant currently under construction near Pofadder, Northern Cape Province, South Africa. Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Sewaren 7 Combined-Cycle Power Plant, Woodbridge, New Jersey http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sewaren-7-combined-cycle-power-plant-woodbridge-new-jersey/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sewaren-7-combined-cycle-power-plant-woodbridge-new-jersey/ Sewaren 7 is a combined-cycle power plant being developed in Woodbridge, New Jersey, US. PSEG Power’s subsidiary, PSEG Fossil, is executing the 540MW highly-efficient power project, which will produce sufficient electricity for 500,000 homes. Tue, 02 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Novovoronezh Nuclear Power Plant II http://www.power-technology.com/projects/novovoronezh-nuclear-power-plant-ii/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/novovoronezh-nuclear-power-plant-ii/ Novovoronezh nuclear power plant II (NNPPII) is being built at the site of the existing Novovoronezh nuclear plant located in Voronezh Oblast, central Russia. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 14:55:00 GMT Paimpol-Brehat Tidal Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paimpol-brehat-tidal-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paimpol-brehat-tidal-farm/ The Paimpol-Brehat Tidal Farm is being constructed off the coast of Paimpol-Brehat in North Brittany, France. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:00:00 GMT Kidston Solar Project, Queensland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ The Kidston Solar Project involves the development of a 270MW solar farm on the site of the historical Kidston Gold Mine, located approximately 270km north-west of Townsville in Northern Queensland, Australia. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT