New Projects information at Power Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.power-technology.com http://www.power-technology.com/ en-us http://www.power-technology.com/ New Projects information at Power Technology http://www.power-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station (SONGS), California http://www.power-technology.com/projects/san-onofre-nuclear-generating-california/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/san-onofre-nuclear-generating-california/ San Onofre Nuclear Generating Station (SONGS) is a 2,200MW, twin nuclear reactor power station. It is located approximately 6.5km south-east of San Clemente in Orange County, California, US. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Wylfa Newydd Nuclear Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wylfa-newydd-nuclear-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wylfa-newydd-nuclear-power-plant/ Wylfa Newydd nuclear power plant is a proposed two-reactor nuclear plant under development in Anglesey, Wales, UK. Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT New Capital Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/new-capital-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/new-capital-power-plant/ The 4,800MW New Capital power plant is being developed by Cairo Electricity Production Company (CEPC), a subsidiary of the Egyptian Electricity Holding Company (EEHC). Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Block Island Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/block-island-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/block-island-wind-farm/ Block Island Wind Farm is a 30MW offshore facility developed by Deepwater Wind, three miles (4.8km) south-east of Block Island, Rhode Island. Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Gilgel Gibe III Hydroelectric Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gilgel-gibe-iii-hydroelectric-power-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gilgel-gibe-iii-hydroelectric-power-project/ The 1,870MW Gilgel Gibe III (Gibe III) hydroelectric power project was constructed on the Omo River in Ethiopia's Southern Nations, Nationalities, and People's Region State (SNNPRS). Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Sembcorp Second Co-Generation Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sembcorp-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/sembcorp-plant/ Sembcorp Industries, a Singapore-based energy, water and marine group, is building an 800MW gas-fired combined cycle co-generation power plant in the Tembusu sector of Jurong Island in Singapore. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT European Offshore Wind Deployment Centre, Aberdeen http://www.power-technology.com/projects/european-offshore-wind-deployment-centre-aberdeen/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/european-offshore-wind-deployment-centre-aberdeen/ The European Offshore Wind Deployment Centre (EOWDC) will be located off the coast of Aberdeen, Scotland. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Kidston Solar Project, Queensland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kidston-solar-project-queensland/ The Kidston Solar Project involves the development of a 270MW solar farm on the site of the historical Kidston Gold Mine, located approximately 270km north-west of Townsville in Northern Queensland, Australia. Thu, 15 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Balloki Combined Cycle Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/balloki-combined-cycle-power-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/balloki-combined-cycle-power-project/ Balloki combined-cycle power plant is being developed in the Kasur district of Punjab, Pakistan. The 1.2GW project is being developed by the Government of Pakistan through the National Power Park Management Company Limited (NPPMCL), which is the hold… Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT El Romero Solar Plant, Atacama http://www.power-technology.com/projects/el-romero-solar-plant-atacama/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/el-romero-solar-plant-atacama/ El Romero is a 246MW photovoltaic (PV) solar power plant being developed in the Vallenar municipality in the Atacama Desert, Chile. Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Burbo Offshore Windfarm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbowind/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbowind/ A total of 25 3.6MW wind turbines have been installed at the 90MW Burbo Offshore Windfarm in Liverpool Bay, Wales, UK. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 12:24:00 GMT Fort Gordon Solar Plant, Georgia http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fort-gordon-solar-plant-georgia/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fort-gordon-solar-plant-georgia/ Georgia Power, a subsidiary of Southern Company, commissioned a 30MW alternating current solar photovoltaic (PV) power plant at Fort Gordon military installation in Augusta, Georgia, US, in November 2016. Mon, 28 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Regional Rusumo Hydroelectric Project, Rwanda http://www.power-technology.com/projects/regional-rusumo-hydroelectric-project-rwanda/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/regional-rusumo-hydroelectric-project-rwanda/ Regional Rusumo hydroelectric project is a hydropower plant planned to be developed at the Rusumo Falls on River Kagera located at the common border of the Republic of Rwanda and United Republic of Tanzania. Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Paradise Combined Cycle Gas Power Plant, Drakesboro, Kentucky http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paradise-combined-cycle-gas-power-plant-drakesboro-kentucky/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/paradise-combined-cycle-gas-power-plant-drakesboro-kentucky/ Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) is replacing two coal-fired units of its Paradise fossil plant with a combined-cycle power plant at a cost of approximately $1bn. Wed, 09 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Al-Rajef Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/al-rajef-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/al-rajef-wind-farm/ The 82MW Al-Rajef onshore wind project in the Ma'an Governorate in Jordan is being developed by Green Watts Renewable Energy (GWRE) on behalf of the project owner Alcazar Energy, a company based in the UAE. Tue, 08 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Watts Bar 2 Nuclear Power Plant, Tennessee http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wattsbartwo/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/wattsbartwo/ The much-delayed 1,150MW Watts Bar 2 nuclear power plant in Tennessee, US, became operational in October 2016. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Burbo Bank Extension Offshore Wind Farm, Liverpool Bay http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ The Burbo Bank Extension offshore wind farm is being constructed adjacent to the existing Burbo Bank wind farm in Liverpool Bay, UK. Sun, 23 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Gemini Wind Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gemini-wind-power-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gemini-wind-power-project/ The 600MW Gemini offshore wind farm, which is being developed in the Dutch part of the North Sea, approximately 85km off the coast of Groningen, is expected to be one of the world's biggest offshore wind farms. Thu, 06 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Baghdad Bismayah (Bismaya) Combined Cycle Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/baghdad-bismayah-bismaya-combined-cycle-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/baghdad-bismayah-bismaya-combined-cycle-power-plant/ Baghdad Bismayah (Bismaya) combined-cycle power plant is being developed by Iraq’s Ministry of Electricity, approximately 25km south-east of the Baghdad city. Mon, 03 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Bhlaraidh Wind Farm, Scotland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bhlaraidh-wind-farm-scotland/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/bhlaraidh-wind-farm-scotland/ Bhlaraidh wind farm, located on the Glenmoriston Estate, 4km north-west of Invermoriston in the Great Glen, Scotland, UK, is being developed by Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE). Sun, 02 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT