New Projects information at Power Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.power-technology.com http://www.power-technology.com/ en-us http://www.power-technology.com/ New Projects information at Power Technology http://www.power-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Zarqa Combined-Cycle Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/zarqa-combined-cycle-power-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/zarqa-combined-cycle-power-project/ The 485MW Zarqa power plant is a combined-cycle gas turbine power project being developed in Zarqa, the Kingdom of Jordan. Thu, 14 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Allen Combined-Cycle Power Plant, Tennessee http://www.power-technology.com/projects/allen-combined-cycle-power-plant-tennessee/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/allen-combined-cycle-power-plant-tennessee/ The 1.1GW Allen combined-cycle power plant in Tennessee, US, is being developed by the state-owned power utility Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA). Thu, 14 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Clyde Windfarm, Scotland http://www.power-technology.com/projects/clyde-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/clyde-wind-farm/ Clyde Windfarm is an onshore, wind-based power project developed by Scottish and Southern Energy (SSE), a UK-based energy company. Thu, 07 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Vogtle Electric Generating Plant, Burke County, Georgia http://www.power-technology.com/projects/vogtle-electric-generating-plant-georgia/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/vogtle-electric-generating-plant-georgia/ Alvin W Vogtle Electric Generating Plant, or Plant Vogtle, is located in Burke County near Waynesboro, in the state of Georgia, US. Wed, 06 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Nobelwind Offshore Wind Farm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/nobelwind-offshore-wind-farm/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/nobelwind-offshore-wind-farm/ The Nobelwind offshore wind farm was developed by Nobelwind NV, a joint venture of Parkwind (41.08%), Sumitomo (39.02%) and Meewind (19.9%). Thu, 31 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Coopers Gap Windfarm, Cooranga North http://www.power-technology.com/projects/coopers-gap-windfarm-cooranga-north/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/coopers-gap-windfarm-cooranga-north/ Coopers Gap is a 453MW windfarm being developed in Cooranga North, approximately 250km north-west of Brisbane, Australia. Thu, 31 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gode Wind 1 and 2 Offshore Wind Farms http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gode-wind-1-and-2-offshore-wind-farms/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/gode-wind-1-and-2-offshore-wind-farms/ Gode Wind 1 and 2 are a part of three offshore wind projects that were acquired by DONG Energy from PNE Wind for €157m ($193m) in August 2012. Thu, 17 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Hywind Pilot Park, Aberdeenshire http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hywind-pilot-park-aberdeenshire/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/hywind-pilot-park-aberdeenshire/ Touted to become the world's biggest floating wind farm, Hywind Pilot Park will be situated at Buchan Deep in the North Sea, approximately between 25km and 30km off the coast of Peterhead in Aberdeenshire, Scotland. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Flamanville 3 Nuclear Power Plant, Normandy http://www.power-technology.com/projects/flamanville-3-nuclear-power-plant-normandy/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/flamanville-3-nuclear-power-plant-normandy/ Électricité de France (EDF) is adding a new 1,570MW European Pressurised Water Reactor (EPR) to its Flamanville nuclear power plant in Normandy, France. Mon, 07 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ibri Independent Power Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ibri-independent-power-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/ibri-independent-power-project/ Ibri independent power project (IPP) is a 1,509MW gas-fired power plant being developed in the Ad-Dhahirah region of northern Oman. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT LM Wind Power’s Blade Manufacturing Plant, Bergama http://www.power-technology.com/projects/lm-wind-powers-blade-manufacturing-plant-bergama/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/lm-wind-powers-blade-manufacturing-plant-bergama/ LM Wind Power began operations at its new turbine blade and equipment production facility in the city of Bergama, Turkey, in July 2017. Tue, 01 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Alamo Solar Power Project, San Antonio, Texas http://www.power-technology.com/projects/alamo-solar-power-project-san-antonio-texas/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/alamo-solar-power-project-san-antonio-texas/ The 400MW solar photovoltaic (PV) Alamo power plant is being constructed at different locations in San Antonio, Texas. Fri, 28 Jul 2017 09:40:00 GMT El Cortijo Windfarm, Tamaulipas http://www.power-technology.com/projects/el-cortijo-windfarm-tamaulipas/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/el-cortijo-windfarm-tamaulipas/ The 158MW El Cortijo windfarm is being constructed approximately 40km south of Reynosa in Tamaulipas, Mexico. Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Burbo Offshore Windfarm http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbowind/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbowind/ A total of 25 3.6MW wind turbines have been installed at the 90MW Burbo Offshore Windfarm in Liverpool Bay, Wales, UK. Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:24:00 GMT Storheia Windfarm, Sør-Trøndelag http://www.power-technology.com/projects/storheia-windfarm-sr-trndelag/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/storheia-windfarm-sr-trndelag/ Storheia is a 288MW windfarm being developed in the Bjugn and Åfjord municipalities of the Sør-Trøndelag County in central Norway. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT KIEL Coastal Power Plant http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kiel-coastal-power-plant/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/kiel-coastal-power-plant/ German municipal utility, Stadtwerke Kiel, is developing Europe's most modern gas engine heating power plant on the eastern shore of the Kieler Förde inlet in northern Germany. Wed, 12 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Burbo Bank Extension Offshore Wind Farm, Liverpool Bay http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/burbo-bank-extension-offshore-wind-farm-liverpool-bay/ The Burbo Bank Extension offshore wind farm was constructed adjacent to the existing Burbo Bank wind farm in Liverpool Bay, UK. Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Fuqing Nuclear Power Plant, Fujian http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fuqing-nuclear-power-plant-fujian/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/fuqing-nuclear-power-plant-fujian/ Fuqing nuclear power plant is a 6,322MW plant being developed in the Fuqing City of Fujian Province, China. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Vinh Tan 4 Thermal Power Plant, Binh Thuan http://www.power-technology.com/projects/vinh-tan-4-thermal-power-plant-binh-thuan/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/vinh-tan-4-thermal-power-plant-binh-thuan/ Vinh Tan 4 is a 1,800MW super-critical thermal power plant currently under development in Binh Thuan, Vietnam. Mon, 03 Jul 2017 14:15:00 GMT Miraah Solar Thermal Project http://www.power-technology.com/projects/miraah-solar-thermal-project/ http://www.power-technology.com/projects/miraah-solar-thermal-project/ Translated as 'mirror' in Arabic, Miraah is a proposed 1,021MW solar thermal facility to be located in South Oman, and expected to be one of the world's biggest solar plants. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT